Truworths Employee Reviews

Found 369 reviews matching the search See all 384 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail job
Cross-Trained Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng28 December 2018
The more the hours you work the better, it's a strain financially though when they hire a lot of sales/cross-trained consultants especially on holidays because then the total weekly hours to be worked are split amongst a bigger ratio. But usually in such a case the hours to be worked are increased as well, which is a huge perk.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
hourly rate is not the greatest
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a fun environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stanger, KwaZulu-Natal14 December 2018
Everyday is entertaining because you get to meet aswell as speak to happy customers.The environment I worked in was very postive and fun.Dressing up was always a must
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal13 December 2018
The hours were long but there were sufficient breaks and lunches. Most of the people working there were old and mostly without tertiary education. As a young female it seemed very non-progressive in the sense that a lot of outdated rules were still applied in the workplace. e.g. woman had to wear black pumps to work. For a fashion company that seemed very outdated and repressive especially since men could wear more comfortable shoes like sneakers.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am active and also good in communicating with people
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mpumalanga26 November 2018
Hard day at work is month end and what I've leant is to be a problem solver in any challenge that occurs at work and also patience in everything I do at at work.
Pros
Hard working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Gauteng6 November 2018
The work environment is great and the Owner is a fantastic person they care about there employees and there well being.

Team work is one thing they can do best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gijima Training are fun and yet we learning more about TRUWORTHS through de training
Sales Consultant Flexi (Current Employee) –  Germiston Gauteng5 November 2018
Opening more accounts brings more business in the company and as staff members we get rewards for reaching our monthly target. My passion is to open more accounts and be the highest in South Africa, I'm now my store UZZI Champion. Putting the customers first is very important for the bsiness
Pros
Free lunches for Christmas parties and Flying to Cape Town as an ACE winner
Cons
Unpaid overtime, management fighting even though it's not physical fights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and exceptional
Credit Collector (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng24 October 2018
I learned about customer care service, listening skill, during a typical day one of my biggest tasks is to check and assess my department progress, then I have to represent that progress to the executive board, management team were professional and very helpful, client and customer service orientation, the hardest part was to knock off at 9pm busy calling clients after office hours and advice them to up to date their accounts to avoid arrears, of which many customers did not like it, the most enjoyable part was to offer a service level that exceeds customers expectations,
Pros
nice environment and short hours
Cons
calling customers at 9pm, u will be harassed telephonically
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working there it made me realize that working hard can be ticket to bigger things .everyone there is committed team work ,making sale's is the best pa
Sale's consultant (Current Employee) –  Mbombela, Mpumalanga8 October 2018
Working there it made me realize that working hard can be ticket to bigger things . everyone there is committed team work , making sale's is the best
part
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truworths is one of the life changing companies out there.they offer learnerships for people to study further about the retail industry
Sales Consultant and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng26 September 2018
Truworths is a fun workplace and they really thought me a lot about retail within a period of 6 months.i had an amazing experience and I enjoy every work
Pros
1hour lunch 15 munites tea
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administration clerk (Former Employee) –  Limpopo thohoyandou26 September 2018
I work for a company for many years with no promotion I train a lot of people those some still need help from me that is why I leave the company work ethics its good and people that I was working with, any one work hard to get better opportunity
Pros
Good incentives
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If the hours and wages is more it would be a better place to work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal17 September 2018
It is just another day when you start work. It's a good job get to meet new people every day. There are to much of work because managers depend on you to do everything and the hours and wage is not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng14 September 2018
i learned that customer is always right however the customer should be respected,good customer service is key and treat other people with respect,manangement had respectfor employees. knocking off late without staff transport. serving customers
Pros
goldern goose
Cons
working short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shot and sweet
Administration assistant (Former Employee) –  Potchefstroom, North West13 September 2018
I focus to learn as much from this company but was only a temp.

Was a wonderful experience to work for them. The staff and management was like family
Pros
Learn about people
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kwaggafontein, Mpumalanga5 September 2018
So much fun and there’s a lot of departments to learn from. You stand for long hours but get used to it eventually. You are given a certain department to look after which teaches you responsibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place messed up management
Customer Service Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Cape Town5 September 2018
The work place is a great place to work but management is what's wrong with the place.. Hours are okay but they don't provide transport if you work late and they rob you with your overtime. But all in all I learned a lot about myself while working here
Pros
Colleagues
Cons
No transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Sales & service desk consultant (Former Employee) –  Cresta, Gauteng17 August 2018
The corporate culture is excellent. One meets different personalities everyday and that's a good challenge. One learns so much, interpersonal communication skills and some personal values.
Pros
incentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of opportunity
Customer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng13 August 2018
For people fresh from matriculating who needs experience. Truworths assist you to know and understands how retail company operates. You can work there part time while studying
Pros
Tea and lunch breaks 10% discounts on garments
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Collaborative Environment
Assisting quality assurance directors (Former Employee) –  Cape Town13 August 2018
This is such a cool company to work for. The people are all creative and highly motivated and getting to work in the heart of South Africa's fashion industry with a brand that is well respected and loved is amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work at
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape27 July 2018
Typical day would be support to all staff, from call centre to top management.
I've learned plenty from this company as it consisted of in house programmers, database administrators, developers.
Also, I have worked at the DC for this company and have learnt how to work independantly.
All in all, a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Assistant, General Worker, Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Century City, Western Cape24 July 2018
i learned about customer services
i worked hard . 5 days a week
12-9pm or 8-5pm
enjoyable was assisting the customers, knowing what they wanted and they would write out a compliment carrd for your had work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Truworths. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 384 reviews
596
4133
3102
239
114

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
2,7Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,6Culture