Tsebo Solutions Group Employee Reviews

Found 191 reviews matching the search See all 196 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexibility and hardworker
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng5 December 2019
a lot is expected to do in so little time, no overtime and less salary. Yo get juggled around to work very hard but also blamed for other mistakes you don't know about. you get to pay for other peoples sins whilst your working your way up.

we need to be paid correctly in order to succeed in life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Rosebank, Gauteng1 December 2019
A lot of improvements have to be made. People are undervalued and the working environment is not as great as people think it is. Things could be done to make the culture great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't have much to say
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape1 December 2019
Self driven be able to learn and solve problems create your own solution know to work with others stay positive overcome negatives be able to speak out should you feel violated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Function Chef (Former Employee) –  Pinelands, Western Cape30 November 2019
They make promises they can't keep never listens too staff but good and listening too gossip and believe what they are told always a problem with your salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tsebo Solution Group is a well established company that can provide you with the best service training and assistance in the Hospitality industry.
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng28 November 2019
My review is highly based on the management point of view. Although I was a junior manager, I found the senior manegers very friendly and eager to assist whenever I've got a challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It nice and you stressless
general worker (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal7 November 2019
It a respectful place and they give others opportunities and they're good employees.It gave me an experience on how to work with other people and what is work actually.

If you're an employee you have to be on time at work and they also teach you how to do their job. job.simply teach you patienly

Th
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was targeted for earning more than whites
Front of House Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng7 November 2019
I was retrenched for the wrong reasons. Was told my position is redondered
Lots of politics and was used as a scape goat. I was enrolled at Gibs but they didn't mind about that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has atleast good job work/life balance but the problem is the management, Racism is way too much
Food Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape7 November 2019
There are hectic days but manageble, i've gained some cooking skills and stock taking, sales control and food cost, i enjoy working for the company bt the treatment from management to the workers is completely so irritating, its differrent ...we are divided in the unity ...we are not unite at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal6 November 2019
I work nicely but sometimes we face challenges at work place the way our supervisor they treat us is not right they do not treat us equal like now i'm not going to leave but my other co-workers they takes leave but i know my supervisor done that not the compay for Tsebo i nevèr find any problem thank
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Operation Manager disliked me
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Vaal Triangle, Gauteng31 October 2019
I worked my way up in the company. I got promoted to Catering Manager, then District manager then to Operation manager. I really enjoyed working for the company and i learned a lot abd was sent on a lot of training courses.
It is a good company and i worked with various departments to expand my knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actually its nice to be part and parcel of tsebo.....
cleaner (Current Employee) –  Mimosa Mall Bloemfontein11 October 2019
I'm here and what i am because of Tsebo.... the little i get from it helps me big time and again I've lot of experience because of it. I'm a father of three and i can maintain them with what i get from Tsebo. Yah somewhere somehow days won t be alike some will be tough some will be normal but most of it its all enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my work
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng7 October 2019
I love my work and work very hard and the equipment must clean and perfect even the person that you assist u easy to assist because all equipment ne
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a great life with tsebo solution group
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal3 October 2019
I worked 8hours a day and I do my in time and no one push me. I learned how to work with different people, different languages. Mostly when I arrive at work I feel I can't go back at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenges.. But try to keep up with it
cleaner (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape3 October 2019
Start of with taking over from the night staff if there was any chllenges. Learn how to use new equipment on a regular basis. Work close with management.. Always report to management if any problems. Hardest part of my job is mis communication. Most enjoyable thing is challenges is face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company too work
Head Chef (Current Employee) –  Secunda, Mpumalanga2 October 2019
Since i join Tsebo solution i came across so lot of exprience and knowlage from health and safety amongs all and proper service excellence towards our customers and its client.Great oppotunities to get along the routing work.im still looking to expand my career with Tsebo chain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and reliable
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape21 September 2019
Running a kitchen at an old age home is full of surprises but fun when the elderly ladies want to give a helping hand!
I start work at 6am doing my issues for the meals to be prepared.
Then I do my temp checks and see to the orderings for the coming week.
I check on breakfast and the dinning room and trays that go to the frail care rooms.
Treat of the day is when we get compliments from the residents as well as the client regarding our meals and table setting/decor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape port Elizabeth20 September 2019
It's nice working there under pressure if you can communicate with some people and have respect love and caring for people loving your job it makes easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Cleaning (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape20 September 2019
The is a lot of work there but at the very same time it's your experience n your mind set when u are cleaning you have to use those chemicals in a right way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes there was tips and we learned new things
housekeeping and cleaning (Former Employee) –  Fourways, Gauteng by Palazzo hotel17 September 2019
It's was very good to work at tsebo company by Monte Casino at Palazzo hotel .I was housekeeping lady cleaning the rooms but most of time I was doing turn down . working at night shift.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Senior Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal16 September 2019
TSEBO is a good company to work for. Lots of opportunities. Staff are respectful and always willing to assist each other. Lovely people. Growth opportunities are endless
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tsebo Solutions Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 196 reviews
555
450
354
222
115

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,4Culture