Tsebo Solutions Group Employee Reviews

Found 123 reviews matching the search See all 124 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and share some ideas that made me a great team player and a quality leader at the same time.
HOUSEKEEPING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Sun Coast, Durban18 March 2019
A Lot of fun in the work field and I learned a lot of things, eg being a quality leader and be a productive team player. What a great management they have and this is where my management qualities and skills grew. When we have to work long hours on Sunday it was hectic. When we were competing as the Supervisors for the price of the month I enjoyed those moments because that is where I learn from the mistakes I will do on the day.
Pros
Free Breakfast and Lunch
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They let you grow from one position to another ,they make sure u get plantform to surecase you skills
chef assistant (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal8 March 2019
Need to patience,understand good customer service,you need to know all abt clean as you go rule,u need to apply be you complaiy to any rule at wrk,you all need to how to wrk in teams,better be prepared To go abroad abt service to you customers, Leaner to understand customer is always right cus you promoting service
Pros
We get stuff meala
Cons
Yes sometimes when ds shortage of stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working enviroment and treatment
1 was working a waiter (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng7 March 2019
I worked hard ,overtime under pressure and in weekend but iwas not happy,started with R5000 and they left with it,without telling us they still ow us money.
I learned to be patient and focus when you are working
we managed to leave with that money with my two kids.
Work place was strict and but okay
coming to work everyday and working overtime that is paying that was nice.
Pros
yes free lunch
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just okay
√áleaner (Current Employee) –  Klerksdorp, North West5 March 2019
I really love working there I enjoy been around my management friendly and understanding and appreciate the effort they take to make sure that as their employee we are satisfied at all time I give them 5 for their hard work and keep on doing that
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun working place
Data Capturer (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal21 February 2019
Work well within the team. Treat everyone with respect. Speak with confidence. Remain motived throughout difficult situations. Speak with confidence. Always outspoken. Ability to remain calm and in control. Excel and make a difference. Adapt my energy levels and react quickly to urgent situations. Be thorough, accurate and honest. Be focused and committed always.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun n exciting place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  South Africa15 February 2019
Some times it is very difficult to work with the people.
I learned a lot at my work place.
But most of all i have very fun times at work because i deal with a lot of people. That is why i love my job and what i do
Cons
We do get short breaks it is because it becomes very busy at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
HR Administrator (Current Employee) –  Rosebank, Gauteng25 January 2019
Days were long but I learnt so much. lots of hard work, a lot of projects that required hard work and out the box thinking.

You must always make yourself available to the employees as there are always queries and employees that are in need of assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunities for growth
Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  Rosebank, Gauteng23 January 2019
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide reasons for why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
Pros
growth
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started working at tsebo as a releaver on 2016 until I got a job some where else but they didn't forgot about me
cleaner (Current Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng15 January 2019
The work is very easy but it wants a serious people as we're working with different people and their culture.Ive learned that being a cleaner doesn't mean you're stupi
Pros
They gave us free breakfast fast
Cons
Stating time is 6:00 in the morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Oppornunities
Front desk admin (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng8 January 2019
Tsebo is a good company to work for there's a lot of opportunities and possibility of grown when it comes to one's career... I have learned a lot here at Tsebo in the last year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a normal enviroment to work at
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng24 December 2018
Just a normal enviroment to work at,where you have to deal with different kinds of clients. But most important is that we I always receive my salary on the agreed date.
Pros
Christmas bonuses
Cons
Not paid double the rate when working holidays and/or sundays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educative
Unit/Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng23 December 2018
its more than just earning a salary. Its your passion and drive. Management is constantly advancing, it has its basics but its more hands on than theory. The hardest part is when 1) you don't enjoy it, 2 Loosing one member of you staff through death.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is productive & fun
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng3 December 2018
It's nice working for Tsebo Cleaning Services @Kelloggs but the management is full of nepotism & they stand for each others wrong side. General workers don't have a say in anything.
Pros
Not available
Cons
They are fine
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Official response from Tsebo Solutions Group
3 December 2018

Dear Colleague

Thank you for raising that at Tsebo is a nice environment to work in. Should you be having any issues further please do not hesitate to raise them with your HR representative. Should you require these details please do advise.

5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We work as a team for i am a handson supervisor so we get more production done at night and day . I enjoy working at Tsebo for i have a good team
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal25 November 2018
I joined Tsebo on the 29December 2017 and have learnt a lot from the company although it was still under Superclean . I work as a Site Supervisor day / night and working hours are okay for in a Hospital environment u have to be able to use all equipment and understand the colour coding and concept of work as a whole . Paperwork is different from other companies I have worked for but caught on fast and their training is different to but very good . I am driven to excell at my work and believe that there is room for growth in the company if u work hard and diligently.
Pros
None
Cons
Normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitla
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng21 November 2018
Working in Theatre as a cleaner only management that was not good thy just listening to other cleaners not checking or doing their jops,n theatre need special training because is a head of hospital but we use to work with new stuff every day and working with new stuff all time Daly your jop is like your always alone because your teaching new person time n again
Pros
Have your lunch
Cons
Nomal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hour and less money
Tea/Vending Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 November 2018
No matter how hard u work for the company and long hours you sacrifice is still not enough for the management, treatment towards employees not good
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours and no enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West6 November 2018
Tsebo is a good company...taught me a lot about cleaning ..also wrking in hospitals taught me more about patients and the journeys they are addmitted at hospitals
Pros
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Catering Manager (Current Employee) –  Hammanskraal, North West, Gauteng28 October 2018
I had the opportunity to be on a learnership with the company and from there I have been working hard and my hard work was seen.I have been promoted first rom a waiter then bartender and then to Supervisor and I continued to dedicate myself to the company and work hard to being promoted again to being a Duty Manager then again to Assistant Food and Beverage Manager.
Hard work and dedication pays and all thanks to the company and my mentors(Manager that I worked under) now I have been promoted to being a Catering Manager.
Pros
Always give us the employees chances to prove our worth.
Cons
long hours and weekends you have to be at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work nicely
Financial Accountant (Current Employee) –  Rosebank, Gauteng12 October 2018
Sign off time which is month end

I learnt to be patient

Management is good

Workplace culture it is also good

Enjoy everything that i'm doing and hardest part of job is when you try to reconcile your bank and cant find the cashbook transactions in the bank
Pros
Team buildings, christmas party
Cons
year end Audit we work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng10 October 2018
It was great opportunity to work for Tsebo probolem is that the termination of contract.when it comes to their employees it comes first . they make sure that everyone goes to school for free of charge
Pros
One hour
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tsebo Solutions Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 124 reviews
529
435
336
216
18

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,2Culture