Tsebo Solutions Group Employee Reviews in Durban, KwaZulu-Natal

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 126 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They let you grow from one position to another ,they make sure u get plantform to surecase you skills
chef assistant (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal8 March 2019
Need to patience,understand good customer service,you need to know all abt clean as you go rule,u need to apply be you complaiy to any rule at wrk,you all need to how to wrk in teams,better be prepared To go abroad abt service to you customers, Leaner to understand customer is always right cus you promoting service
Pros
We get stuff meala
Cons
Yes sometimes when ds shortage of stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun working place
Data Capturer (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal21 February 2019
Work well within the team. Treat everyone with respect. Speak with confidence. Remain motived throughout difficult situations. Speak with confidence. Always outspoken. Ability to remain calm and in control. Excel and make a difference. Adapt my energy levels and react quickly to urgent situations. Be thorough, accurate and honest. Be focused and committed always.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We work as a team for i am a handson supervisor so we get more production done at night and day . I enjoy working at Tsebo for i have a good team
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal25 November 2018
I joined Tsebo on the 29December 2017 and have learnt a lot from the company although it was still under Superclean . I work as a Site Supervisor day / night and working hours are okay for in a Hospital environment u have to be able to use all equipment and understand the colour coding and concept of work as a whole . Paperwork is different from other companies I have worked for but caught on fast and their training is different to but very good . I am driven to excell at my work and believe that there is room for growth in the company if u work hard and diligently.
Pros
None
Cons
Normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is going well as Ive been a long employee with vision of going same where , they ve gave me opportunity to focus on my career path
cashier (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 July 2018
We have a friendly and supportive staff as well as the management . Every day is a great day at work and every department has the same matual feeling

When I started joining the team I was employed as general worker from there moved to platting department from there moved to patients feeding department from there moved to cashier in staff dinning , the company offered me a learnership to study professional cook . I finished studying and now I work as cook in a restaurant inside the unit
Pros
lunch provided
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 November 2017
Frequent consistency in management of staff & contract

To be more tolerant

inconsistent

Overwhelming

Pay queries

interacting relationships with staff
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful with no real support with fake promises
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal8 October 2017
I haven't worked long enough to rate the company as they have only taken over this site. They claim to improve staff however from other staff its not true. They claim to recognize staff but generally it seems they forget the hard worker and reward the lazy managers who use and abuse their staff.
Pros
free meals
Cons
long hours, not a family orientated company
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a funny working place
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal1 March 2017
they teach you work no experience needed you just need to have matric certificate and be a hard working person nothing is difficult there they also have many sites to work for
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
no longhours
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and fun
Catering Manager (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal14 February 2017
Learned a lot about making food and how to present food.
How to deal with compliance,
Working with all different cultures is an a challenge and a nice one
I enjoy working with people and to communicate to them.
Pros
working with motivated staff
Cons
Dealing with compliance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience and fun working environment.
Trainee Chef (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 November 2016
The hours are great considering the weekends off and no late shifts at times. Fun working environment. Management is easy to get along with. Most enjoyable part is being able to have your opinions heard and considered.
Pros
Weekends off.
Cons
Long hours standing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Adimin Assistant/ Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN28 August 2015
 Assisting at HR with the making of pay slips, filling provident fund forms for staffs , U19, helping with scanning of payments for staff salaries and also do levies and timesheets for all the contracts we have and do creditors, invoices and ordering chemicals from my markert

 Providing executive support functions such as scheduling and planning executive diary and events
 Providing executive office administrative functions such as administration/secretarial support Information recordkeeping
 Receptionist/telephonist and office support Supervision of immediate subordinates
well, i enjoy doing my work especial went have to deal with clients and helping my staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport

See more Tsebo Solutions Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tsebo Solutions Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 126 reviews
530
435
337
216
18

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,2Culture