Tsebo Solutions Group Employee Reviews for Catering Manager

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 196 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and reliable
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape21 September 2019
Running a kitchen at an old age home is full of surprises but fun when the elderly ladies want to give a helping hand!
I start work at 6am doing my issues for the meals to be prepared.
Then I do my temp checks and see to the orderings for the coming week.
I check on breakfast and the dinning room and trays that go to the frail care rooms.
Treat of the day is when we get compliments from the residents as well as the client regarding our meals and table setting/decor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Catering Manager (Current Employee) –  Hammanskraal, North West, Gauteng28 October 2018
I had the opportunity to be on a learnership with the company and from there I have been working hard and my hard work was seen.I have been promoted first rom a waiter then bartender and then to Supervisor and I continued to dedicate myself to the company and work hard to being promoted again to being a Duty Manager then again to Assistant Food and Beverage Manager.
Hard work and dedication pays and all thanks to the company and my mentors(Manager that I worked under) now I have been promoted to being a Catering Manager.
Pros
Always give us the employees chances to prove our worth.
Cons
long hours and weekends you have to be at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but experience rich
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Uitenhage, Eastern Cape20 September 2018
Hard work, culture rich and experience rich environment. Some areas lack support. Personal experience has taught me that it is essential to have a strong personality if you want to survive the pressure.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company to work for
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Germiston, Gauteng4 March 2018
There is a lot that one can learn by working for this company as it allows you to be your best self and bring out the true you.
Allows you to make mistakes and learn from them to make you a better person in your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng30 August 2017
complete operation of fedics canteen facilities. From meals to P&L's to health standards, to organizing functions and client relations, all in the life of a CM under payed.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and fun
Catering Manager (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal14 February 2017
Learned a lot about making food and how to present food.
How to deal with compliance,
Working with all different cultures is an a challenge and a nice one
I enjoy working with people and to communicate to them.
Pros
working with motivated staff
Cons
Dealing with compliance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place to be
Assistant Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng8 January 2017
good place to be and learned a lot from them, and with their learnerships I have gained knowledge in the industry, they have groomed me to be who in am today.
best management I have worked with
Pros
free learnership
Cons
stable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive. Family like life at work.
Admin / Bookeeper / Junior Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Richards Bay, ZN27 November 2014
Long and busy day.
Every job teaches you tolerance skills to work with different people and different techniques to work.
Management and co-workers were friendly and hard working which made the cycle at work lighter.
There was nothing difficult.
At day end, after a successful day just before everyone went home.
A time given to recognize members for their effort during the day
Pros
Very enjoyable. Team work was the kindest tool.
Cons
Long hours. Hard work that paid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production that leads to great Finance results
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, WC11 June 2013
Both companies have excellent values,Ive learnt alot by just putting myself outthere without any expectation.
My collegues was amazing with assistance when needed,especially my bosses(mentors)

There was no hard part of my job criteria because I manage to plan my monthly calender accordingly.
My most enjoyable part of my job was liaising with clients and customers.
Pros
meal of day
Cons
depends of functions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Tsebo Solutions Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tsebo Solutions Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 196 reviews
555
450
354
222
115

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,4Culture