Tsebo Solutions Group Employee Reviews for Chef

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 203 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Function Chef (Former Employee) –  Pinelands, Western Cape30 November 2019
They make promises they can't keep never listens too staff but good and listening too gossip and believe what they are told always a problem with your salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be
Chef (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng3 May 2019
I did my practicals with Tsebo when I was doing my chef course at HTA school of culinary. I learned alot about hygiene and ability to cook different food.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's nice because everyone is free to learn how to cook
Chef (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng14 September 2018
Like I know many things about Kitchen prep food and beverages knife handling types cooking methods it's a good company because they also have some benefits.
Pros
Free lunch is also avalaible
Cons
Also have over times
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and innovative working experience
Function Chef (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng9 August 2018
Working in a new environment that you are not experienced in shouldn't doscourage you from performing at your best. All you need to do is apply everything that you've learnt from previous workplaces and the rest shall fall into place.
Pros
Sandton City is a 5-minute walk away from work.
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good n simple but more pressure i love to work on this company but their problem they manage people not the job that why we end up has company lose
chef (Current Employee) –  Durban North, KwaZulu-Natal1 June 2018
Good working
I have learned more than everything
Good management
Hardest party I don't earn money to survive
Good working culture
I enjoy everything at work special cooking time with no one behind me
Pros
More money for good job
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
discriminating management
chef (Current Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng12 April 2017
Its a very nice company but lots of descrimination,and people dont have contracts they just work,the food that is eaten by management is different from the food eaten by stuff,i once witnessed a stuff menber being sick at work and not even one of the managers checked on him instead they said its not their business
Pros
free lunch
Cons
discrimination, less salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience and fun working environment.
Trainee Chef (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 November 2016
The hours are great considering the weekends off and no late shifts at times. Fun working environment. Management is easy to get along with. Most enjoyable part is being able to have your opinions heard and considered.
Pros
Weekends off.
Cons
Long hours standing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Chef (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West16 June 2016
Management is good. my co-workers were helpful. i learned to work under pressure. the hardest part of the job is always having not enough leave days.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderated
Chef (Current Employee) –  Brits19 July 2012
Kitchen place is busy as were know but us is not so much busy. But the service is demanding as were serve all most 150-200 pax per night.

So term work is required to achieve the goal. Learning to submit yourself is great.
Pros
free breakfast & lunch
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report

See more Tsebo Solutions Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tsebo Solutions Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 203 reviews
558
451
357
222
115

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,4Culture