Tsebo Solutions Group Employee Reviews for Cleaner

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 129 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just okay
√áleaner (Current Employee) –  Klerksdorp, North West5 March 2019
I really love working there I enjoy been around my management friendly and understanding and appreciate the effort they take to make sure that as their employee we are satisfied at all time I give them 5 for their hard work and keep on doing that
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a normal enviroment to work at
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng24 December 2018
Just a normal enviroment to work at,where you have to deal with different kinds of clients. But most important is that we I always receive my salary on the agreed date.
Pros
Christmas bonuses
Cons
Not paid double the rate when working holidays and/or sundays
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is productive & fun
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng3 December 2018
It's nice working for Tsebo Cleaning Services @Kelloggs but the management is full of nepotism & they stand for each others wrong side. General workers don't have a say in anything.
Pros
Not available
Cons
They are fine
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Official response from Tsebo Solutions Group
3 December 2018

Dear Colleague

Thank you for raising that at Tsebo is a nice environment to work in. Should you be having any issues further please do not hesitate to raise them with your HR representative. Should you require these details please do advise.

5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitla
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng21 November 2018
Working in Theatre as a cleaner only management that was not good thy just listening to other cleaners not checking or doing their jops,n theatre need special training because is a head of hospital but we use to work with new stuff every day and working with new stuff all time Daly your jop is like your always alone because your teaching new person time n again
Pros
Have your lunch
Cons
Nomal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West6 November 2018
Tsebo is a good company...taught me a lot about cleaning ..also wrking in hospitals taught me more about patients and the journeys they are addmitted at hospitals
Pros
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng10 October 2018
It was great opportunity to work for Tsebo probolem is that the termination of contract.when it comes to their employees it comes first . they make sure that everyone goes to school for free of charge
Pros
One hour
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair workplace
cleaning (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng9 May 2018
Long tiring hours ,less salary
Very strict,not enjoyed working there as the is very minimal wage but a load of work,friendly management that is fair to all the worker's at all times
Pros
Free lunches mananger birthdays
Cons
Long tiring hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean workplace and be friendly
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Klerksdorp, North West7 February 2018
Am loyal,respectful,lovely and friendly
I love to work with people

These company its cool and I work for long hours for r18 per hour which is 7 to 7
Pros
You provide yourself with lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 8Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
cleaner (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng3 January 2018
Only supervisors treat staff badly but overall it is a very good working environment,always safe and the cleaning chemicals are not infectious mostly.
Pros
Free lunches but occasionally
Cons
Double shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Rosebank Gauteng7 August 2017
It was good working for Tsebo,which was contracted to Sasol.There was a great opportunity of learning about safety and learning about keeping our clients happy and satisfied. Ways of doing my job to the fullest,
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to clean and keep patients on clean and safety place
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, Free State6 June 2017
I'm working long hours from seven in the morning and seven at night but I'm working long hours but earning 1000 to 1200 is very not enough . I'm a casual
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Long hours 7-7
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 13Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a funny working place
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal1 March 2017
they teach you work no experience needed you just need to have matric certificate and be a hard working person nothing is difficult there they also have many sites to work for
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
no longhours
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
cleaner (Current Employee) –  Jet Park, Gauteng6 January 2017
I work very hard and earning a very low income.is can't make a living out of this.
I worknow long hours under a lot of pressure.I would love to find another job
Pros
Yes
Cons
12hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice bt only the manager is not good
a good cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape5 January 2017
Enjoying working wth people n be happy with them love what you doing and be respective with others love the people your working with because at end you will think them
Pros
bring your own lunch
Cons
2hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is good
cleaner (Current Employee) –  Welkom, Free State9 November 2016
I love working for Tsebo ,so I ancourange people to come to work with us,management are very good, we get paid in time every month keep the good work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working place
Cleaning Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP6 December 2015
Working for Tsebo Outsourcing Group taught me lot in life, Management was always supportive and willing to help in anyway.

in regards to my co-workers they such a blessing team to work with, the support and relationship they give is on of the best one can die for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging , educational and flexible
cleaning supervisor (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP19 December 2013
a typical day at work is alll about checking availability of staff, chemicals, checking food handling facilities, doing a shift reports, ordering working material and filliong in the gap and being part of the team.This job has taught me to be businness minded,getting involved , listening more before acting , and it has also taught me how to management wise. every person has their qualities and some have un equalities , but that what makes up a great team, knowing how and who to back and support in what manner.For me the hardest part is when you have to convince your team about a bigger picture that doesn' seem so big in that moment and the most enjoyable part is when a plan comes together and give positive results.
Pros
free washing pawders and lunch is provided
Cons
having to work thewhole 8 hours standing and sometimes running
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i don't have much to say about this company coz i wait for their call and they call after a long period of time.
casual cleaner (Current Employee) –  pretoria,rosslyn26 February 2013
a typical day work from me is when u get inside in the orning u get complains and u have to sign a warning form.i learned that in everything u do u have to have patience.managent wise is laking proper discipline.in every work place their different people but their i meet very lovely and caring people.i don't see a hard part of the job.is when are busy mooping u havr time to think.
Pros
lunch is very long
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more Tsebo Solutions Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tsebo Solutions Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 129 reviews
533
435
337
216
18

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,3Culture