Tsebo Solutions Group Employee Reviews for Server

Ratings by category
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 126 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun workplace and busy site
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng20 May 2019
Please try to improve your management team and kindly do a routine every month to check up on stuff couse some of the management are abusive to stuff.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng,benoni19 April 2018
I learned about customer service, customers are very important and we must satisfy their needs all the times. again working as a team is the key.the management is very strong and capable of building and growing the organisation to be in a well established.i loved the environment is very bright and clean.the hardest part of the job was dealing with an angry customer and cash handling
Pros
extra break
Cons
9-10 working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and fun
waiter and waitress (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng29 January 2018
Working at Fedics was fun and challenging at times because we were dealing with different people but I learnt a lot. And we also worked long hours but there was a room for growth.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i feel stucked in this company no progress um just lossing the experience i had.
Waitress (Current Employee) –  JHB, Gauteng10 May 2017
the management is not treating the stuff
they just dont care about the staff
they make us feel unsafe, wanted
lastly i hate this job with all my heart.
Pros
rotted food
Cons
we dont have a break
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people experiencing different lifestyles
Waiter (Former Employee) –  GAUTENG, JOHANNESBURG5 March 2017
The was good especially first I was told I should be ready for a training and it was my first training and job offered to me at the same time. I have learned how to communicate with different people on the industry of FEDICS also the productivity at time management dress code hygienic well spoken language when speaking to customers and clients. Hardest part working under pressure at the same time the job was enjoyable and learning from my mistakes.
Pros
worse roll with a 500ml can
Cons
15minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Midrand vodaworld14 January 2017
It was nice working as a group, we learn different things everyday.we get tips from customers. We provide excellent services and we make sure that we need the expectations of customer.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Normal working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is fun to work for and you learn a lot
Waiters supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, sandton5 January 2017
You just need to be yourself and a hard working person who love to explore things on job. They give you a training all the time, so my point is as long as you are willing to learn Tsebo is good with that.
Pros
Free breakfast and launch
Cons
Long hours if there is functions
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape3 October 2016
It was okay to work there. It was very busy with a non ending line of people to serve. It wasn't very challenging but it was worth it.
Pros
Free lunch and tea
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more Tsebo Solutions Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tsebo Solutions Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 126 reviews
530
435
337
216
18

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,2Culture

Tsebo Solutions Group Reviews by Location