Tsebo Solutions Group Management reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 146 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was targeted for earning more than whites
Front of House Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng7 November 2019
I was retrenched for the wrong reasons. Was told my position is redondered
Lots of politics and was used as a scape goat. I was enrolled at Gibs but they didn't mind about that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has atleast good job work/life balance but the problem is the management, Racism is way too much
Food Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape7 November 2019
There are hectic days but manageble, i've gained some cooking skills and stock taking, sales control and food cost, i enjoy working for the company bt the treatment from management to the workers is completely so irritating, its differrent ...we are divided in the unity ...we are not unite at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun workplace and busy site
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng20 May 2019
Please try to improve your management team and kindly do a routine every month to check up on stuff couse some of the management are abusive to stuff.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun to work for
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 March 2019
always had to fight to get stock do my job the management say the
behind you but that not only for them selfs I did enjoy the work hardest thing for me was always fighting to get stock to do the job
the most enjoyable was when I finish the job and see the clients happy
Pros
bonus
Cons
fighting all the time to do my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and share some ideas that made me a great team player and a quality leader at the same time.
HOUSEKEEPING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Sun Coast, Durban18 March 2019
A Lot of fun in the work field and I learned a lot of things, eg being a quality leader and be a productive team player. What a great management they have and this is where my management qualities and skills grew. When we have to work long hours on Sunday it was hectic. When we were competing as the Supervisors for the price of the month I enjoyed those moments because that is where I learn from the mistakes I will do on the day.
Pros
Free Breakfast and Lunch
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just okay
√áleaner (Current Employee) –  Klerksdorp, North West5 March 2019
I really love working there I enjoy been around my management friendly and understanding and appreciate the effort they take to make sure that as their employee we are satisfied at all time I give them 5 for their hard work and keep on doing that
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunities for growth
Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  Rosebank, Gauteng23 January 2019
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide reasons for why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
Pros
growth
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educative
Unit/Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng23 December 2018
its more than just earning a salary. Its your passion and drive. Management is constantly advancing, it has its basics but its more hands on than theory. The hardest part is when 1) you don't enjoy it, 2 Loosing one member of you staff through death.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is productive & fun
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng3 December 2018
It's nice working for Tsebo Cleaning Services @Kelloggs but the management is full of nepotism & they stand for each others wrong side. General workers don't have a say in anything.
Pros
Not available
Cons
They are fine
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Official response from Tsebo Solutions Group
3 December 2018

Dear Colleague

Thank you for raising that at Tsebo is a nice environment to work in. Should you be having any issues further please do not hesitate to raise them with your HR representative. Should you require these details please do advise.

5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitla
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng21 November 2018
Working in Theatre as a cleaner only management that was not good thy just listening to other cleaners not checking or doing their jops,n theatre need special training because is a head of hospital but we use to work with new stuff every day and working with new stuff all time Daly your jop is like your always alone because your teaching new person time n again
Pros
Have your lunch
Cons
Nomal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hour and less money
Tea/Vending Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 November 2018
No matter how hard u work for the company and long hours you sacrifice is still not enough for the management, treatment towards employees not good
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours and no enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work nicely
Financial Accountant (Current Employee) –  Rosebank, Gauteng12 October 2018
Sign off time which is month end

I learnt to be patient

Management is good

Workplace culture it is also good

Enjoy everything that i'm doing and hardest part of job is when you try to reconcile your bank and cant find the cashbook transactions in the bank
Pros
Team buildings, christmas party
Cons
year end Audit we work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is going well as Ive been a long employee with vision of going same where , they ve gave me opportunity to focus on my career path
cashier (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 July 2018
We have a friendly and supportive staff as well as the management . Every day is a great day at work and every department has the same matual feeling

When I started joining the team I was employed as general worker from there moved to platting department from there moved to patients feeding department from there moved to cashier in staff dinning , the company offered me a learnership to study professional cook . I finished studying and now I work as cook in a restaurant inside the unit
Pros
lunch provided
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good n simple but more pressure i love to work on this company but their problem they manage people not the job that why we end up has company lose
chef (Current Employee) –  Durban North, KwaZulu-Natal1 June 2018
Good working
I have learned more than everything
Good management
Hardest party I don't earn money to survive
Good working culture
I enjoy everything at work special cooking time with no one behind me
Pros
More money for good job
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair workplace
cleaning (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng9 May 2018
Long tiring hours ,less salary
Very strict,not enjoyed working there as the is very minimal wage but a load of work,friendly management that is fair to all the worker's at all times
Pros
Free lunches mananger birthdays
Cons
Long tiring hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 9Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng,benoni19 April 2018
I learned about customer service, customers are very important and we must satisfy their needs all the times. again working as a team is the key.the management is very strong and capable of building and growing the organisation to be in a well established.i loved the environment is very bright and clean.the hardest part of the job was dealing with an angry customer and cash handling
Pros
extra break
Cons
9-10 working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  City of Tshwane, Gauteng2 March 2018
Daily Organising of staff, admin and management. I learn daily about people skills. To manage staff daily in the workplace. Because of my strong personality i manage all kind of cultures. To prepare for Audits. Is to pass the Audits
Pros
None
Cons
Estra hours and weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assisting head chef, cooking and decorating
cheff (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng13 December 2017
*Preparing for lunch and overtime day work
*I've started working as a cleaner and learn to cook work as a chef, doing functions and lot of training e.g: costumer service,etc
*The management was top, good, amazing
*It was the best plays to work like home
*Preparing for lunch
Pros
Tea time
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Contract Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 November 2017
Frequent consistency in management of staff & contract

To be more tolerant

inconsistent

Overwhelming

Pay queries

interacting relationships with staff
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful with no real support with fake promises
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal8 October 2017
I haven't worked long enough to rate the company as they have only taken over this site. They claim to improve staff however from other staff its not true. They claim to recognize staff but generally it seems they forget the hard worker and reward the lazy managers who use and abuse their staff.
Pros
free meals
Cons
long hours, not a family orientated company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tsebo Solutions Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 146 reviews
540
440
339
218
19

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,3Culture