Tsebo Solutions Group Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search See all 126 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freindly collics
housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Gauteng5 April 2017
I am a hardworking I'm always happy at work am able to do what my supervisor ask me to do,am always polite I will happy when you offer to clean acompony
Pros
aple
Cons
extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a demanding workplace
Researcher (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng15 March 2017
i worked in the marketing department i was a field researcher i would go the various units always worked under pressure workplace culture is always different cause i moved around a lot
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
moving around to different branches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24hrs service in the hospitality enviroment
Divisional Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Gauteng8 March 2017
Attending to queries, staff progress meeting, daily client meetings, inspections, analyzing payroll, forecasts, budgets, signing of financials(income statement), interaction with suppliers, dealing with HR issues, development of new system implementation pertain to surveys, innovations & inspections.

Interaction with various levels of management as well as working with a diverse work force. Also a very pressurizing environment in terms of customer services.

most enjoyable part of the job is being able to meet & work with people from diverse cultures & backgrounds
Pros
flexi hours
Cons
always on call due to the nature of clients, long distant travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier and scalary (Former Employee) –  Boksburg danone site6 March 2017
Its a good company with lots of opportunity's and lots of sides or branches they hire lots of youth its productive they maintain healthy life style to their staff
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours 6 to 6
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people experiencing different lifestyles
Waiter (Former Employee) –  GAUTENG, JOHANNESBURG5 March 2017
The was good especially first I was told I should be ready for a training and it was my first training and job offered to me at the same time. I have learned how to communicate with different people on the industry of FEDICS also the productivity at time management dress code hygienic well spoken language when speaking to customers and clients. Hardest part working under pressure at the same time the job was enjoyable and learning from my mistakes.
Pros
worse roll with a 500ml can
Cons
15minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a funny working place
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal1 March 2017
they teach you work no experience needed you just need to have matric certificate and be a hard working person nothing is difficult there they also have many sites to work for
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
no longhours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and productive
Barista, cashier (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng25 February 2017
Medics food services is a good company treats the staff and management with respect.

They recognise hard workers and reward them, the company is very big so they provide opportunities to grow as an employee.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and fun
Catering Manager (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal14 February 2017
Learned a lot about making food and how to present food.
How to deal with compliance,
Working with all different cultures is an a challenge and a nice one
I enjoy working with people and to communicate to them.
Pros
working with motivated staff
Cons
Dealing with compliance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Environment
Engineering Executive (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng13 February 2017
First 30 minutes - Review of previous day tasks. Plan for the day. Have learnt how to manage difficulty customers and their expectations.

Execution of work according to the strategy. management of employees is a challenge on its own. Workplace culture is not well defined but the client's is and makes it a bit challenging to fit into the client's culture

The hardest part of the job is the management of the client as the client has the last say.

The most enjoyable part of the job is when a task is completed as promised to the client
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
general assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape9 February 2017
Working at Fedics was beneficial for work experience, I learnt a lot working on the floors and in the storeroom. The people I worked with made the work day enjoyable and workable.
Pros
Free Lunch, Working Hours
Cons
Management at time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good work place
Barista (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng25 January 2017
Its good because you get to be given opportunity to learn other things e.g (cooking, admin, call order). Its challenging but its alot of fun yet gaining knowledge at it, i prefer staying on my espresso machine and making coffee addicts happy than doing point of sale. Mostly i like learning about coffee
Pros
breakfast and lunch
Cons
11 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I need experience the one i have its not enough
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng24 January 2017
Im hard worker working under pressure and I like to work under pressure,I prefer to showcase my skills,I prefer to work as a team to build the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Midrand vodaworld14 January 2017
It was nice working as a group, we learn different things everyday.we get tips from customers. We provide excellent services and we make sure that we need the expectations of customer.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Normal working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
House keeping (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng13 January 2017
We were dealing with food in Sandton Discovery health, we also had special customers. You work from 06:00 to 16:00. The management was not up to date somehow but we made a lot of money in the day
Pros
Free
Cons
Normal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
cleaner (Current Employee) –  Jet Park, Gauteng6 January 2017
I work very hard and earning a very low income.is can't make a living out of this.
I worknow long hours under a lot of pressure.I would love to find another job
Pros
Yes
Cons
12hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice bt only the manager is not good
a good cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape5 January 2017
Enjoying working wth people n be happy with them love what you doing and be respective with others love the people your working with because at end you will think them
Pros
bring your own lunch
Cons
2hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is fun to work for and you learn a lot
Waiters supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, sandton5 January 2017
You just need to be yourself and a hard working person who love to explore things on job. They give you a training all the time, so my point is as long as you are willing to learn Tsebo is good with that.
Pros
Free breakfast and launch
Cons
Long hours if there is functions
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very funny
housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Gauteng28 November 2016
It was a hotel.always clean as u go.makes our clients happy. Always smiling. Respect each other.follow the procedure. Make sure I use a right chemically.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
1 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality employees must taken into consideration
Contract Supervisor (Current Employee) –  anywere in south africa26 November 2016
managment position must be sent to all managmet so that any one can see them .preference must given to internal employees unless if they don't meet the stanard.
Pros
free lunches unlessi the company is paying is fine.
Cons
as long as staff agreed and paid according.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape town17 November 2016
Nice work environment and wonderful colleague. The staff understand each other and treat each other as family. I could not ask for better working place than fedics.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Normal working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tsebo Solutions Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 126 reviews
530
435
337
216
18

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,2Culture