Ubuntu Education Fund Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth13 October 2017
Challenging and educational. I have learnt so much about department of finance and its role in a company. It has really equiped me for the business world.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fruitfull work place
Barista (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape17 January 2017
Having workrd at the Organisation i have learned peoples skills,and enjoyed serving and doing the job ilove working with people.my co-workers were amazing they showed me the robes in the workplace and also taught me to be long sighted as an employee.
The hardest part about my job was having to do two jobs at the same time, being at the bar and also beeing a runner. I enjoyed empacting the information that was empacted on me on other people, which inturn made me feel good that i have atleast done a difference.
Pros
Amazing work collegues
Cons
working with your peers
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding work environment, High standard maintaned.
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape20 December 2016
The work place requires your undivided attention, maturity and at most requires overtime in order to meet deadlines.

Employees must always bring their best foot forward, complete dedication to work and very energized.

At all times you must be able to work in a team, be timeous and have complete honesty about deadlines.
Pros
Lots to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant and pressure orientated workplace
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape14 July 2016
High pressure workplace that focuses on the needs of disadvantaged children of the location. It was a pleasure to work with such people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work
Data Capturer- I enjoyed the JOB (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape3 June 2016
It was the best place to on , very rewarding in terms of giving back to community development . and helping the helpless to manage their health
Pros
Milestone meetings
Cons
working overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Capturer (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, EC14 August 2015
Supportive Management and Teamwork, Personally I learnt a lot in this Company.

I worked as a Data Capturer for Monitoring and Evaluation Unit based and Also act as a Clinic reception at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Family Su[pport Specialist (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, EC26 May 2015
capacitate on working with people in a caring environment where client are empowered with skills, knowledge and better health.

Focus on the growth of children from cradle to career.

Well taking care of the child from protecting them on transmitting HIV/AIDs from their mother.

At 0 - 3 years their parents attending Early Years program where children are developed and monitored through aging and staging.

Enrolling in Early child education when they are 3 years to 4years.

5 - 12 years they attend Junior Leaders Program
13 - 18 years attending life skills programs
Up to Matric attending Future Leaders Program

Assisted in enrolling and get scholarship for Tertiary education until they graduate.

Doing Internship program with Ubuntu and become Alumni.

Ubuntu is a very productive working place which encourages us everyday to assist and take care of our clients by developing them in every sphere in their lives.

It also enables to be a part of team by working together to reach the goal.

Hard times from management when not reaching time line for deadlines.

demonstration of ideas and planning for programs
Pros
free coffe in our Barista. Tea breaks with cup cakes
Cons
Some deadlines not met on time, changes and new developments
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empowering and fulfilling
Teacher/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, EC8 July 2014
Preparing for the tutorial sessions.
Conducting tutorials.
Meeting with fellow student tutors.
Giving the lecturers feedback about students' participation in the tutorial sessions.
Conducting informal assessments.
Marking the informal assessments.
Giving students feedback.
Helping students prepare for formal and summative assessments.
Pros
Gaining more responsibilities as a student.
Cons
Balancing work with school work and social life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated workplace
Student Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, EC26 July 2013
meeting up with potential investors. there's no greater feeling than helping others in need. Management too strict, pays attention to detail. travelling was the fun part
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating environment
Proffessional Nurse (Current Employee) –  Eastern Cape Port Elizabeth18 February 2013
a typical day onsists of seein clients, of all ages from different walks of life. I learned how to deal with problems related to Hiv & Aids including psycho-social ones. Most enjoyabk=le part of the job is to see a client starting treatment improve and being productive in the community
Pros
not working weekends, public holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport

See more Ubuntu Education Fund reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ubuntu Education Fund. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,3
Based on 12 reviews
56
43
33
20
10

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
4,2Culture

Ubuntu Education Fund Reviews by Location