VERICRED COLLECTIONS Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 42 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be on time,making debit orders,answering incoming calls
Call Centre Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng6 November 2019
Enjoyed myself while I was at
The company that gave me a call Centre Consultant experience which am grateful for that
Everyone was lovely and respectful
I thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am proud for the experienced i have buil but is currently un happy thre
Debt Collector (Call Centre Agent) (Current Employee) –  38 13th avenue belville boston1 November 2019
I am currentl not happy at my current work place looking for something better .i am very proud of the experienced i have built there as a debt collector .but currently not happy there any loner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and challenging
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng31 October 2019
how to create a relationship with client over the phone
telephone etiquette
problem solving
customer care service
working under pressure
managing the team
team player
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being there is not fun
Debt Collection Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State30 October 2019
Typical day at work is not work the pressure gets worse everyday of the week...There spirit of team work is very strong amongst the collectors the is no culture at work not being informed about the decisions that affects your day to day work...Being able to work with a team that supports you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with different people on a daily basis
Debt Collector (Call Centre Agent) (Former Employee) –  Kimberley, Northern Cape17 October 2019
I enjoyed working at the company, i met with different people on a daily basis from different backgrounds which made my job more fun. I would recommend the job to anyone els anytime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Debt Collector Agent (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng11 September 2019
the management was very bad because the team leaders do not know how to treat people but with other agents support i would get through the day. the hardest part o f the job was when you had to convince a client to give his or her banking details. their lunches are too short though
Pros
incentives
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng9 September 2019
I had to take it as a first job and to me I didn't mind the salary and everything because all I wanted to do was to ensure that I learn more about the industry and better myself...The superiors the there were supportive and loving even the hours were good.
Pros
It was a very good working space
Cons
We ended up feeling like its home not work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Call Centre Agent (Debt Collector) (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo4 July 2019
The work is exciting but needed proper management... Not racist people like those at vericred..the only people they take serious is white and Afrikaans people others they treat them like dirt as if they are from the street... Otherwise a job is a job
Pros
No free linch
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment to work in
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape1 July 2019
Management has favorites, racism sometimes they would call us in a board room and only speak Afrikaans instead of English to accommodate everyone. But I'm greatful for the experience
Pros
Working straight shift
Cons
Little salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Debt collector (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape25 June 2019
It was great workung as a debt collector although it was very challenging to deal with rude customers but it was worth it. More especially that l gained work experience in that field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting work place
Debt Collector (Call Centre Agent) (Former Employee) –  Potchefstroom, North West22 April 2019
I have been working at VERICRED COLLECTION full-time
This organization is great. Best place to work. the company taught me so much eg. negotiating. helpful managers. i enjoyed calling
Pros
Commission
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Reception Administrator (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga3 January 2019
It was a great company to work for and with growth opportunities, worked as a team and management gave feedback from time to time about performance, good people to work with, profit driven
Pros
None
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape26 September 2018
Everyone is competitive, so can't trust anyone as might loose a lead (sale). If just focus on my work and do my best I tend to surpass the rest.Very friendly and help full. Culture was cut throat.Getting to work.The sales made.
Pros
No weekends
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Administrator (Current Employee) –  Potchefstroom, North West30 August 2018
Work place is good and the people to work with is understanding
Salaries are bit under paid, but you do get paid on time and overtime gets paid aswell
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng5 April 2018
I learned a lot about being a call center agent, customer service and working with commission. Unfortunately management and supervision was not the greatest
Pros
knowlege of customer service
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
DEBT COLLECTOR (Former Employee) –  City of Tshwane, Gauteng18 February 2018
Always learn new things
Time management
Excellent
Difficult clients
Reaching target
Team player
Come up with new innovations
Enjoying my position always
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun workplace
Debt collector (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng1 February 2018
Calling customers, asking them to pay their debt, I've learned that people don't really like to pay their debt. Management was rude and never listened to the people. very quite and dark. Hardest part of the job was struggling with customers to pay their debt, the enjoyable part was when it was time to go home.
Pros
no pros
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a family company
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo30 January 2018
VeriCred is a family company with all the management being related one way or the other from CEO to branch levels' management. Growth is rare within the company, if you can't speak Afrikaans forget even applying for posts there because they'd rather outsource than hire someone who can't speak Afrikaans fluently. Im not saying the company is racist, but it's predominates on Whites and coloreds first.
Pros
Manageable hours
Cons
Management treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on commission
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State15 January 2018
Working at vericred collection was a great pleasure as one had the opportunity to work with different people, characters.
One thing that I learned was working at a call centre one must be very focused as it was an open plan and could easily get distracted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Potchefstroom, North West7 December 2017
Work for 5 days a week plus 2 Saturdays per month, I mostly enjoyed working there but it put a strain on me as I had to travel via hitch hiking to get to work everyday for a 60 km trip and the money could not cover my daily transport needs. I had a great managerial team who motivated us towards our targets and for me it became a very enjoyable work environment with great co workers and managers alike but most of all a great learning curve.
Pros
Gifts for debit order days
Cons
My travel arrangements
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VERICRED COLLECTIONS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,0
Based on 42 reviews
57
45
317
28
15

Ratings by category

2,9Work/Life Balance
2,3Salary/Benefits
2,5Job Security/Advancement
2,9Management
3,2Culture