Verimark (Pty) Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
sales administrator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng8 April 2019
a typical day at work is normally quiet during the week because the workplace is a retail job, not very busy though always do our best to approach customers and make sales. I've learned to approach and communicate with the customers at all times. The management was good always made sure everything is up to date and always make sure we reach the target. The workplace culture is uniform addressed by the compony, the hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult customers, and the most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know more about sales, bettering your selling skills, communicating and interacting wit different type of people(customers).
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
sales person and cashier (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West20 February 2019
Provided good training within a couple of days and they provided uniforms for new employees and their products are fun and easy to use. And the job does not ask much
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun and okay paying
Generalist (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal16 January 2019
Good for students in my opinion. If you do end up permanent then it does pay quiet well. Job security aint the best as you arent guaranteed to be working every week/weekend
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and friendly environment
Administration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gauteng29 October 2018
My daily tasks were to deal with stock delivery in stores.
I learnt how to communicate effectively and how to prioritize accordingly.
The management was helpful and created a learning environment.
I enjoyed the year end functions where everybody had the opportunity to interact and enjoy themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to work for
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Shelly Beach, KwaZulu-Natal4 June 2018
Verimark has changed me as a person for the better. The people you work with in store level as well as head office are very supportive and encouraging. Salary. . Well you make your own salary and if you good in what you do then there's no reason why you can't make that big pay check
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape17 May 2018
Day's at work is never the aame every day is something different you could have a good day then the next day can be a nightmare. The hardest part of of working is trying to keep a customer happy eben thou they wrong, explaining to them how & what was wrong in a decent way.
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun hardwork
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape9 February 2018
working at verimark was fun until we got a new area manager she started changing everything taking away the power to hire nd fire ppl from us managers therefore i choose to left after the ceo did nt want to read my email of complaint against her
Pros
no increases
Cons
1hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Durban North, KwaZulu-Natal22 January 2018
A typical day at work is that we sign in and go to our respective work stations depending on the category one has been placed in. We attract customers to come see the products on display and persuade them in buying the products. I have learned alot of people's skills and team building. The most challenging part of the job is dealing with difficult customers. The most enjoyable part is my fellow collegues that make working for verimark worth while
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent an well organised
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal15 December 2017
Verimark is a well-established business and well recognised. The company its self does well and and surely we all meet the requirements. Working at verimark has taught me alot and everything I do an what i know the experience I have is because of working at verimark direct.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well it was awesome and I really learnt a lot there.
Sales executive (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, KwaZulu-Natal7 October 2017
Firstly the management is very nice they show u how the job is done ad train you very well, and sometimes you face challenges e.g angry customer. All in all the culture and the atmosphere was really great.
Pros
No you bring your own
Cons
8 hours plus overtimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More productively and you gain more experience
sales consultants (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo5 October 2017
I enjoy working at Verimark ,because is one of the biggest company in retail and one the most developed and productive company ,more experience and knowledge
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal5 October 2017
Morning prayer
Pitch practise
Stock couting
Unpack stock
Pack stock on counters
Do House keeping
Pitch to clients
Make sales
Capture information
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good communication
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng12 September 2017
i m hard worker and i can also work under a lot of pressure working for bliss brands it's going to be a growth for me its a new environment new structure i wll be glad to be called for an interview
Pros
30 minutes lunch
Cons
normal working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Workplace
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal5 August 2017
Verimark is an excellent company. Gaining sales skills and invaluable experience whilst earning some good money. If you are studying and need a part time job, Verimark is definitely the best way to go.
Pros
Accommodating
Cons
Work Weekend's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place sucks
Area Manager Franchise Division (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng24 March 2017
CEO believes that doing the same thing will get a different result
Does not have an idea on what is going on in the real world.
If you survive February then that means that you have not been retrenched and you will have a job for the year.
Company is sinking fast.
Pros
petrol card
Cons
life as we know it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Flexi-timer Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GP5 February 2014
Demonstrating products to customers and assisting them in the store
I learned customer service
Management was ok
My co-workers were great
Selling to customers and convincing them to buy
Interacting with different people
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working in different store for verimark , this way you are able to learn more than just what you have to.
sales executive (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg (Makro Crown Mines)10 January 2013
the salary is not enough for sales people. the reason why I say thiis is because i can't keep it up or growing high, where as my rent and school fees keep going up.
Pros
no free stuff
Cons
we work the same hours as the permant workers of the different stores i work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport