VVM ATTORNEYS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment but always managed to keep it together.
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng9 February 2018
Stressful but self motivated.
There are no limits.
Not always fare or pleasant.
To be motivated to continue doing your best even though you are being treated unfairly.
Having obtained the experience and knowledge.
Pros
Meeting wonderful people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and management plays a major role
Tracer (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng12 December 2017
It was fun being apart of team with spirit. We would work together or push together for one common goal and would achieve our goals. We had days were lady's would come dressed as guys and guys as Lady's. Overall management was good and fulfilled any expectations I had of the company.
Pros
If we made target we would get a half day and be allowed to go eat out on company expense
Cons
Working on a saturday trying to make up for team not reaching target
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good foundation to young people
Agent (Former Employee) –  Randburg2 November 2017
This is a place which gave me an experience and opportunity when I was fresh from matric. Good environment, affordable canteen and good management team.It was in this place that I have learned about the world of work.
Pros
Free wi-fi
Cons
Basic salary for matriculants is too little
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance Driven and Fun Environment
Call Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng28 October 2017
Excellent management skills, communication skills. Innovative, motivator, work well under pressure. Team player. Fun environment. Target driven. ....
Pros
Working with different cultures
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice company to work for
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng16 October 2017
Its a very nice company to work for and i have a great time and i enjoyed myself,when i join vvm i didn't know anything about collections or call centre but i was given a chance
Pros
poor commission structure
Cons
we used to get new account
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Call Centre Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng2 August 2017
The system is the best i ever worked with
Learned communication and collection skill
Management that time was very biased
Culture was great especially between collectors
Rotating shifts
Pros
Collection system
Cons
Salary was low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team leader Zwelibanzi Jonas (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng30 May 2017
Typical day when you not having a collection day
I have learnt to be Patient
Great management skills
Job security and advancement
Not reaching target
enjoyed working with the team
Pros
No Free lunch
Cons
8 Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Call Centre Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 May 2017
vvm is good place to work- however no benefits to motivate the staff.
no medical aid or provident fund.no bursaries offered. the atmosphere was fun to work in
Pros
salaries was high
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice incentive
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng9 April 2017
the people of VVM are wonderful ,we help on collecting on the Telkom book , as well as assisting client in receiving paid up letters ,as well as credit bureau update
Pros
nice incentive structure
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Debt collector / Credit controller (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 February 2017
dynamic people and a wonderfull place to work at , just need more money with the title - growth at vvm is high they believe in developing there people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
DEBT COLLECTIONS (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng10 January 2017
Obtaining long-term employment with a well establishment organization where full skills can be utilized as well as abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a lot of skills
Call Centre Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng14 December 2016
It's was a fun loving place. Learnt a lot of experience in working with different types of people. And also to understand other people's behaviours.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng28 September 2016
my shift starts at 3pm to 8pm, i normally work the new hanovers then defaulters then no contacts. I enjoy my job because i help people manage their debts i interact well with my co-workers and managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Debt Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng26 April 2016
A robust and competitive work ethos was continually on the offing. One is always kept on their toes. The atmosphere was eccentric, inducing one to always perform to superior standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
DEBT COLLECTOR (Former Employee) –  Randburg, GP11 November 2015
Vvm its a very nice warm place to work for,I learned that in order to get somewere you have to work hard and never let negative people distract you.
My team was the best so as my team leader we used to help each other to reach target share our ideas on how to improve.
The hardest part of the job is when you are far behind and the month is already ending and you have a certain target to reach,dt means you have to put more extra time.
Our staff parties,the braai they always do for us wen we working marathons,easter eggs each every easter season.Etc
Pros
free lunches and braais
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A world of proving ones self efficiency with numbers and decision making .
City of JHB Credit management consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, GP10 June 2015
Tackling a day with schedules and targets to meet daily set targets has continuously driven me to be on point and have a friendly relationship with both subordinates and clients on the floor office and telephonically . The hardest part is tracing dodging debtors not on CPB system .. The most enjoyable part is working and feeling a part of a the chain in all aspects of the business
Pros
upon targets met, breakfast with CEO
Cons
Definately in order to meet deadlines and targets the pressure mounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reached targets
debt collector (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP16 April 2014
always strive to have good days at work
how to handle a difficult debt
got along well with management
got along well with my co workers
when its half way in the month and i am far from target
when i reached or exceeds target
Pros
day offs
Cons
working on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its productive place but no fun
debt collector (Current Employee) –  Randburg, GP17 March 2014
i enjoy it when there is a lot of work to be done during my working hours.
my co- workers are a real team despite our lack in certain areas.
love my manager goal oriented focused knows how to motivate using less words.
The enjoyable times are when we have a target to reach and we engage to it as a team it is a wow experience so its all work work .
Pros
You are your own boss when it comes to strategising
Cons
long hours no increase hate it
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
debt collection company
debt collection agent (Former Employee) –  Randburg, GP23 November 2013
target were very hard to reach as sabc tv license was the most big book , however i have learned to convince people why it important to pay and that made it for me to reach my target .

Management were a bit assertive and kind arrogant toward productivity

helping team members who are battling to reach the targets and cant cope when the debtors are irate.
Pros
vouchers
Cons
Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not that fun
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Randburg, GP24 October 2013
My job was not challenging because it was based on reaching my target which was not that hard as most of the clients that we call makes promises to pay and they do, as for management they were able to assist us but I must say growth was very much away from my visibility. my colleagues were great and we used to help each other in tips of how to reach targets. the most enjoyable part of our my job was the team building we usually had to encourage each other and the most difficult part was when i was still building my book in order to reach my target... I have learnt to be assertive when dealing with customers as we are all different as woman...
Pros
team buildings
Cons
working hours (night shift)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VVM ATTORNEYS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 28 reviews
57
410
35
26
10

Ratings by category

2,8Work/Life Balance
2,6Salary/Benefits
2,7Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,4Culture

VVM ATTORNEYS Reviews by Location