Wakefern Food Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 305 reviews matching the search See all 2 968 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very good place to work in with a very good management.great and friendly staff i worked with
cashier (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal26 October 2019
i enjoyed working with shoprite checkers. there always been a room for growth and their management was open to their employees. a friendly staff i worked with. the working enviroment was very good and pleasing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want to work at workfan food
stock packer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng25 October 2019
I am looking for an opportunity to pursue.i am energetic able to work under pressure and handle stress.i am willing to work,i will make sure that i come at work in time,i promise to work hard in order to take care of my job.i will have a good relationship with other colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front end controller and cash office clerk (Former Employee) –  Elsiesrivier, Western Cape24 October 2019
Very nice place to work, there is a free coffee machine i enjoyed it so much everyday i get free hot chocolate; the place is a nice place to work with the small office i had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would be happy if i get the opportunity
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Thohoyandou23 October 2019
I want to bring so many changes because I believe in exploring myself, I am dedicated to my work and believe that customers are our first priority and ensuring that we keep the standard of our company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Am polite person and good communication with customer or suppliers
forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Anywhere14 October 2019
Is the good space to work and is the busy place that need u to be committed in your job and u have to work with team and u must be able to work shift of 12hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus , productive and handle the pressure
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng8 October 2019
As the assistant manager have to make sure that you meet customers expectation and presentation of your products must represent freshness and quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am hard working person
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stanger, KwaZulu-Natal2 October 2019
I am hard working person who can work it other people in a friendly manor , i have mutual respect for everyone i like work with people especially if you are a cashier you always work with customer some of them they give you stress bt i make sure that I always put a smile in my face
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
cleaning job (Former Employee) –  Gauteng1 October 2019
Working there can be hard sometimes because we have to work hard to make deliveries on time. Sometimes it's fun to work there because you enjoy what you doing
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good healthy working place friendly management
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Shoprite capetown22 September 2019
Working with the kind stuff without complaint or something and bt time was short very clean environment and most of customers like the it everything is affordable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Training and deli assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape29 August 2019
i got to work then do temperature checks in different departments. i then spend the whole day at the deli to help in the kitshn doing everything the deli works do.
Pros
gain experience
Cons
work extra hours if need be
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned more about customer service
front end controller (Former Employee) –  Soweto, Gauteng20 August 2019
The customer is the first person you should respect cause he/she is the one that give you money.and the customer is always right.i started working for this company in 2014 as a cashier but later promoted to be a controller since I was good at what I do.i was reliable,honest,hardworking and always on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working there
Packer (Former Employee) –  Edgemead, Western Cape19 August 2019
I am driven person with big heart and soul. I love working with people also serving them . I am amazing and loving committed person. I helping here n there if I can
Pros
Free milk n sugar
Cons
Over not being payed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at and the people are fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Western Cape18 August 2019
They are easy to work with the work place is neat everyone is on time at work the boss ia nice hes easy to talk to as a cashier if am short at the till i wll be given a warning that's the policy of company
Pros
Eating time
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
General worker (Former Employee) –  Burgersfort, Limpopo8 August 2019
Do not argue with costumes because costumes are always right
Be friendly to cosumers
You are not allowed to be rude to costumes
Your work have to be your priority
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer (Former Employee) –  Brackenfell, Western Cape6 August 2019
Different race of people . different working place and working shift , different genders of people , hardworking especially on December . No overtime shift
Pros
Free coffe
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and fun workplace
general worker (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal2 August 2019
Energetic and enjoyable job with lot of tasks because i like working. It must also be a fun work doing it with joy helping one another to complete a given task in time.
Pros
Anything
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Admin Manager (Former Employee) –  Rivonia, Gauteng1 August 2019
Shoprite Checkers is a great company to work for, although there is no time for a family in this company as most of your time is spent at work. Training is always given and up to date.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
their pproduct where good and we where working as a team tha was the fun part like if the costumer ask a bout a product we answer him or her nicely.
cashier (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo26 July 2019
month end is the busy,i ve learnd to understand the costumer and my managers,the enviroment was pefect ,you ve to be fast ,to smile with the costumer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
cashier and packer (Former Employee) –  Limpopo24 July 2019
I always wanted to work as a cashier then get a chance at shoprite,it was not easy at beginning because u always fight with customers and management, u work hard a d never be recognized by anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place has good fun,enough space.good environment.
I was an experienced senior meat technician.Qualif (Former Employee) –  Western Cape21 July 2019
The company has good remuneration more especially to those experienced employees.T he working environment is good.T hey have good bonuses at the end of year.Your don't have to work under pressure,you have to push your self.
Pros
They have good breaks and lunches
Cons
They working hours are good, not long working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wakefern Food Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 2 968 reviews
5774
4818
3816
2275
1285

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,3Culture