Webhelp UK Employee Reviews

Showing all 463 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Approach with caution
Social Media Executive (Former Employee) –  Falkirk and Glasgow21 January 2020
There are positive people at Webhelp, but mostly in senior roles that you rarely see.
Customer service agents and advisors are great to work with, really good team vibe.
Middle management is their biggest flaw, a lot of people in positions they are not qualified to do but bluffed an interview.
Bullying, harassment and unprofessional behaviour all gets sweeper under the carpet.
Disgraceful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I have ever had
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Warrington19 January 2020
The working hours are not great, the job itself was not great.
I worked for Webhelp when they had Vodafone as their client, so I worked in their Small Business department.
The pressure to achieve your KPIs was unreal, bbut that was no fault of the managers. They too were under pressure.
The staff were great, I made a lot of friends there, but I hated the job. The systems were always slow, you do not get paid enough for a customer service role. I was put on calls I wasn't even trained for so struggled with certain parts of the job.
Pros
Nice colleagues. Made friends
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Customer Experienced Adviser (Current Employee) –  Manvers, Rotherham, South Yorkshire14 January 2020
Generally the people around you are great people to be around but the management don't really know what they are doing sometimes you can never get a seat when you turn up to work if you are on a late.
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours, Always changing your shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not suitable for people with mental health issues
Call centre agent (Former Employee) –  Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire13 January 2020
worked for web help for a year and half in my time with them I was bullied by one of my team leaders and nothing with done bout it other then changed team to which i peace that team leader of the new team I joined as was the best one I had in my time with web help. Job is stressful due to the target based environment work to living hours are not good with shift patterns and you need extreme circumstances to get fixed shifts and need to have work for a good amount of time and have passed in house probation this job would be great for people who can deal with a high stress environment the call center also is more who you know not what you can do i refer to team leader whom bullied me and nothing was done other than moved team job security is low as in my experiences with the company they expect you not to have a life even if your a parent to do as your told not what you see others doing it comes down to luck of the draw the department and team manage some are great some shouldn't be in there job same high end staff are sexiest and don't like employees going against them or threatening there power power corrupts all i guess basic floor staff are good people and had good time on the floor with co-workers having good chats when time between called allowed apart you will be messed out of your bonus for the smallest thing would like to see if the company improves it ability to work with employees with mental health issues to provide i have mental health issue and i am my know worst enemy at times they can help you the have services to do so take every thing they can give you help with  more... work with them do not hide thinking it better to deal with on your own they can help as you allow them so be honest with whats stressing you if you choose to work for them or currently this was my mistake as i got depressed that much i just stopped going in rather then help them help me but i had other issue to my employment at the time that are way too personal to place in this review  less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Cardiff8 January 2020
Webhelp was an awful company to work for, poor management and communication, if ever you needed help we’ll good luck finding someone, they expected you to go above and beyond but couldn’t help if you needed some time off. They weren’t very understanding regarding my mental health and having suffer with panic attacks got rid of me as I was too much of a risk to the business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for those who aren’t mentally strong
Property Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, GB2 January 2020
Very dull work place. Very scripted. Not somewhere you can be happy. You’ll find yourself leaving with a headache and never wanting to return. The training was long and unnecessary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cardiff28 December 2019
Just an awful place to work. Management is a joke! No work/social balance life! Not paid enough to deal with customers shouting abuse at you. Be glad to see the back of the place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Collections Agent (Current Employee) –  Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire24 December 2019
Great company to work for. Supportive. Amazing training experience. Full support and ongoing training. Flexible working hours. Opportunities to progress
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telesales advisor
Telesales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sheffield16 December 2019
Poor working environment horrible structure horrible staff would not recommend to anyone hard work is not rewarded managers only look out for them self
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yikes
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire12 December 2019
good for quick money but that's about it. they will hire you immediately as they have such a high turnover although they will say they don't. the people there either love webhelp like it's a cult or they can't stand it there is no inbetween.
Pros
decent money with just doing the training
Cons
bad environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Webhelp
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire6 December 2019
Can be an amazing diverse engaging place to work but management in certain sites are not people focused and are more interested in stats than their staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of fun things to do.
contact center adviser (Former Employee) –  Cardiff5 December 2019
Webhelp gave me a chance ,having never worked in a customer service company they had patience with and always happy to help with any troubles I had . Staff were great to work with including managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dunoon, Argyll and Bute4 December 2019
What an utterly horrible place to work, i've worked in some horrible jobs before but webhelp is by far and away the worst. Team leaders who are barely qualified to get out of bed in the morning. Had a performance review with my team leader and he informed me that he had shaved his pu bic hair and if I wanted to get on at Webhelp I should do the same. Lasted about a month before quitting i'd rather be unemployed than work for these clowns. Avoid at all costs!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  South Yorkshire2 December 2019
I only went there for the gap year, just to waste my year. Was great place to work and made lots of good friends. The campaign I was working at was relaxed and talking to colleagues next to me made the day go faster. Other than that just remember that it all depends on what campaign your assigned.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
Telesales (Former Employee) –  Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire24 November 2019
Do you like being screamed at daily? Do you like being patronized most of the time? Do you like being treated like a little lap dog? Do you like being a doormat? Then this is the right place for you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start if you're are a newcomer to the UK
Customer support agent (Current Employee) –  Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow24 November 2019
pros:
easy to start
do what you're there for and you'll be fine.
some really nice people work there.
everyone will help.
overtime is paid more.

cons:
stressful if you're not the call centre type of person.
salary is too low with no option of changing unless you change your position in the company.
bad life/work balance due to the shift rotation, you never know when the pattern will change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just don’t
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire16 November 2019
Recently finished up here after almost two years of utter stress. Just don’t do it. They don’t care about you, you are there to fulfil business needs and that’s it, period. No support in going back to education, wrong pay, school rules. Senior Ops and Team leaders having affairs with each other and favouritism coming into play because of it. Managers will make comments about you behind your back and deny it when you confront them. Very very bad, z
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and you’re only a number
Member Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield16 November 2019
Such a stressful environment. It started off great and was all about member experience and then the further along we went we were given more jobs to do (same pay) and more stress about targets. This is not a company to work for if you want to think for yourself as they only like the people who are easy to manage and easy mould into what they want. into who
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and on the whole management made efforts to improve conditions for employees.
Customer Services Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cardiff8 November 2019
During my time there it was a case of some ups and a few downs. But management always attempted to pull together and find solutions. The training I experienced was ok but it kind of depended on the luck of the draw which trainer you were assigned to. I believe this has now improved.
In general the company is forward thinking and attempts to bring everyone together to make it a success. I noticed there was plenty of encouragement for those employees who wanted to succeed in their career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Derby7 November 2019
Really awful management, culture of petty friendships at management level. Couldn't support you much less, agents put in firing line first as a rule it seems
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Webhelp UK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2,6
Based on 463 reviews
553
485
391
272
1162

Ratings by category

2,4Work/Life Balance
2,7Salary/Benefits
2,5Job Security/Advancement
2,3Management
2,5Culture