Woolworths Supermarket Employee Reviews

Found 647 reviews matching the search See all 4 088 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cashier and Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Century City, Western Cape17 November 2019
Typical day at wolk- very busy.i learned alot how to communicate with customers and clients. the management were so friendly and teaching.team work and communication to employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
CASIER / CUSTOMER SERIVE (Former Employee) –  Klerksdorp, North West14 November 2019
I have learned a lot about customer service.

And product knowledge and also a save environment ad well.

There I had a chanse to get office admin training as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and team work
End of Day Controller (EOD) (Former Employee) –  Canal Walk, Western Cape13 November 2019
Day will start great and end great people friendly and communication is well addressed. Working hours is fine great to work. Costumers are great and working at Woolworths is fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a hard worker and when I given a job to do I do it also I like working with people
general worker (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape13 November 2019
It was great to work at woolworths but in financial was a problem bcz I was very difficult for me to support my family but I'm willing to take any kind of job because I'm struggling to support my kinds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Woolworths I was a general worker, I was dealing with dirty equipment where I had to clean them and send them back to the stores thoroughly clean.
General Worker (Former Employee) –  Montague Gardens8 November 2019
•Woolworths is a great company I enjoyed working there so much but I want to try different job fields in my life and for my CV to look even better.
•There are many opportunities there at Woolworths.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorter
I used to work at the distribution center and received and sorted the stores stock it was a nice environment to have been in and it was nice working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well structured
Store Admin Manager (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng Doringkloof6 November 2019
Well structured. Covers all bases. Good information for new employer to know. Reduces the work of submitting a cv. Easier to hand in electronically. Better chance online then manual submission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woolworths is fun and exciting
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woodmead, Gauteng6 November 2019
Working for woolworths was fun and exciting i learned a lot and the collegues are all friendly and welcoming i gained retail experience very fast i love woolworths and would gladly love to go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast-paced
Till operator (Former Employee) –  Cresta, Gauteng5 November 2019
being a customer assistant and helping in their enquiries and other purchasing needs.Learned to be able to multitask,decision making and punctuality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There should be encouragement to workers if they did good
till operator (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal3 November 2019
Working at Woolworths it has it's day but mostly the customers are friendly,when I served them they were always happy.
In food's department they should change their tea time from 15 minutes to 30 minutes ,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far I've come across to many challenges and family/personal matters, but I'm willing to fix my mistakes and become an solution any problem occured.
Full-time Customer Assistance (Current Employee) –  Eastgate, Gauteng2 November 2019
I wish to be an asset to your company to become the best value depending on my skills and abilities. I'll be honoured to work for a company with a good repution.. As I'm keen for any suitable training of experience and functionality for the purpose of the company's focusablility to archieve recommended goals and mission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
till operator (Former Employee) –  Western Cape31 October 2019
Working for Woolworths was very exciting. But it was too stressful and the pressure during festive period, promotion time and month ends it's a bit too much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
working with woolworths its very much fruitful you learn a lot and it also give you opportunity to give back to the community, I LIKE THE COMPANY AND THEIR BENEFITS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressured and Fun at the Same Time.
Dispatch Manager ( Food Warehouse) (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape30 October 2019
Woolworths is a Good Company to work for, the only problem in the Warehouse are the Shifts and the Cold Chain Environment. Apart from that Good Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work please
Teamleader (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng28 October 2019
These is one of the best companies that i have worked for and it has a great reputation and opportunities to grow and learn within the business and see potential to everyone
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
casual (Former Employee) –  Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal28 October 2019
Contributes to good store security
Food merchandisers develop and implement merchandising plans to assist in the marketing and promotion of foods at Woolworths
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operational assisting
operational assistance (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng28 October 2019
none becourse the supervisor was very disrespectful to me as i was 10min late from my lunch .so he offer me a written warning letter. then i desided to resign
Pros
healthy food for lunch and tea break
Cons
overtime hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there but the problem was that it was a seasonal job
Packer on clothing and generic management (Former Employee) –  Umtata, Eastern Cape26 October 2019
Managers are nice
Their working hours are right
I know have and experience of working on a retail shop
I was satisfied with everything there and I was enjoying every moment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No different than other retail stores
Learnership (Former Employee) –  West Rand, Gauteng24 October 2019
The staff is great, management is just okay..working hours and shifts were not on for me and also the clearity of what my role is was not consistent..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State23 October 2019
Working for Woolworths is like magic, great environment to be in and the staff is so supportive. It has a diverse culture, you learn everyday how to make yourself better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Woolworths Supermarket. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 4 088 reviews
51,3 K
41,4 K
3897
2281
1182

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,4Management
3,6Culture